Party in Style (N. America excluded)

While working on compiling Travel Packs for PlanetEye, I found some pretty interesting spots. Reading Forbes Travel makes me so much more excited about traveling in general. First of all, their writers are amazing. Second of all, they really do know what to select, especially if you have your AmEx ready to pay for the recommendations.

The story on Insomnia in Style a.k.a. after hours locations from Madrid to Hong Kong. What caught my eye is the fact that people start partying later, and go all the way to the morning, ending a night on town with breakfast. The place I wanna go to in London after hopping from place to place is “London’s first 24-hour upscale brassiere, Vingt-Quatre, is a cross-Channel import meant to fill the hungry stomachs of Chelsea’s party clique with staple French food.” Yeah! Yeah!

I’m not a big fan of extremely upscale venues, because usually the music is not so good and it becomes more about your designer outfit or a quid stack. Maybe I’m too young ;) Oh yeah, since this post is about “partying in style”, London’s Intercontinental recently started to offer the “3am to 10am exclusive experience” priced at $7,000. It buys you one of the four Signature Suites at the Park Lane property and plenty of Belvedere vodka, mixers and soft beverages for you and 9 others.

Oh, also a while back when I had an issue with squirrels, I wanted to find out if any restaurants cook it. And what do you know, London’s St John Restaurant offered squirrel. Apparently it’s like tender rabbit, or a very gamey chicken or something like that. Point being, why not try that. Unfortunately, it seems that August is not the squirrel season, and I won’t get to try it. When I live there, then.

PS. Jebus Christ, I really do blog about food too much. Well, excuse me, fine food, company and conversation are some of the most important things for me. As are respect, productivity, health and trendhunting.

3 thoughts on “Party in Style (N. America excluded)

  1. This post appeared in your RSS feed today, even though you posted it back in 2008. “When I live there, then” — which you do now! Reminder to self, or are the machines now going out of their way to serve you?

    • You’re a hawk, Rohan! It was an accident. Although that’s a rather apt post to start with, yes? I’ve hidden most of my posts from the past in an attempt to resuscitate my blog in a new fashion. Stay tuned, as this might rather take a few attempts while I juggle work and classes!

      • Every new post in your blog (and other blogs I follow) gets emailed to me, and I started reading what I assumed to be a new post. I thought was odd to see a PlanetEye reference in 2013 — and when I reached the part about its being August I realized that it must be an old post! A rather apt one indeed!

        Now I’m very curious to see the new life of your blog — and will definitely stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

